Meet the candidates for Congress, Freeholder and EHT Committee at our February 25 meeting

Our February 25, 2020 meeting will start half an hour earlier than usual and run from 6 to 8 pm for our MEET THE CANDIDATES evening. Democratic candidates for Congress, Freeholder and Egg Harbor Township Committee will speak and there will be an opportunity to ask them questions. EHT Library, 1 Swift Avenue, Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey. If you have questions about our meeting schedule or anything else related to the Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club, email us at ehtdems at gmail dot com

Confirmed candidates attending are listed below, and any additional candidates appearing will be updated here.


Ashley Bennett
Will Cunningham
John Francis
Brigid Callahan Harrison
Amy Kennedy
Robert Turkavage


Celeste Fernandez
Caren Fitzpatrick
Thelma Witherspoon

congress freeholder candidate meet and greet egg harbor township new jersey

Statement on Jeff Van Drew impeachment inquiry vote by Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club

The Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club has issued the following statement about Congressman Jeff Van Drew’s October 31 vote regarding the impeachment inquiry. To contact our club, email us at

It was extremely disappointing to learn that Congressman Van Drew was one of only two Democrats who failed to support House Resolution 660, which reaffirmed the impeachment inquiry into the wrongdoing by the President/Vice-President and some of the administration’s senior cabinet members. Congress is capable of working on important issues which affect people’s daily lives and conducting a thorough impeachment inquiry. It is a matter of right versus wrong and holding individuals accountable for wrongdoing. The Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club hopes the Congressman will participate and review the evidence as it is presented and hold the President accountable for any wrongdoing.