2023 dues due for Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club

Dues of $20 are now due for 2023 membership in the Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club. You can either send payment via PayPal by using your bank account or credit card, or by sending a check for $20 made out to Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club to P.O. Box 374, Pleasantville, NJ 08232. If you have any questions about your membership status or our club, email us at ehtdems at gmail.com and we will respond ASAP.

Tell Atlantic County Freeholders to Say NO to Being a Gun Sanctuary

From Moms Demand Action – Atlantic/Cape May is asking residents of Atlantic County to contact the Atlantic County Board of Freeholders to oppose 2A (Second Amendment) gun sanctuaries. Those in Cape May County are asked to contact their Freeholders as well. Visit Moms Demand Action – NJ on Facebook to learn more and/or can text the word “READY” to 644-33

Get involved by attending their February 12, 6:30 meeting in Ocean City. Details here.

Learn more:
Write to:
Atlantic County Board of Chosen Freeholders
Stillwater Building
201 S. Shore Road
Northfield, N.J. 08225
Phone: (609) 645-5900
Fax: (609) 645-5922
Email the Board freeholders@aclink.org

Statement on Jeff Van Drew impeachment inquiry vote by Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club

The Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club has issued the following statement about Congressman Jeff Van Drew’s October 31 vote regarding the impeachment inquiry. To contact our club, email us at ehtdems@gmail.com

It was extremely disappointing to learn that Congressman Van Drew was one of only two Democrats who failed to support House Resolution 660, which reaffirmed the impeachment inquiry into the wrongdoing by the President/Vice-President and some of the administration’s senior cabinet members. Congress is capable of working on important issues which affect people’s daily lives and conducting a thorough impeachment inquiry. It is a matter of right versus wrong and holding individuals accountable for wrongdoing. The Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club hopes the Congressman will participate and review the evidence as it is presented and hold the President accountable for any wrongdoing.

Tell Congress to End the Government Shutdown

From our Egg Harbor Township Democratic Club mailing list. Our Representative is Jefferson (Jeff) Van Drew, and our Senators are Cory Booker and Bob Melendez.

During our last regular meeting on January 16, 2019, the members held discussions about what actions/steps we could take to support our neighbors and colleagues who are being impacted by the Government Shutdown. Obviously, we can contact our representatives to Congress to encourage them to continue the fight to open the Government, but our discussions pointed to the failure of the Senate Majority Leader – Mitch McConnell, to bring any bills passed by the House to the Senate floor for consideration. We would like to encourage and solicit our members to reach out to Senator McConnell and stress the expectation of him to do his job and respect the will of the majority of US Citizens and reopen government. Below you will find information to guide you in contacting U.S. Senators. Thanks as always for your support.

How to contact U.S. Senators

You can contact your senators by writing a letter or a message using your senator’s web contact form, by calling, or by visiting. All questions and comments regarding public policy issues, legislation, or requests for personal assistance should be directed to the senators from your state. Please be aware that as a matter of professional courtesy, many senators will acknowledge, but not respond to, a message from another senator’s constituent.

Senators’ Contact Forms

When sending messages to your senator, please include your return postal mailing address.

Postal Mail

Please include your return postal mailing address when corresponding with a Senate office.

  • You can download the list of senators names and addresses and convert this into a spreadsheet for easy management of senators’ names and office addresses.

1) Go to the senators contact page and click the XML link.
2) Save the file to your desktop.
3) Using Excel, or your preferred spreadsheet, open the XML file.
4) If the program prompts you to choose a display for the information “Open as a XML table”.

  • You can also direct postal correspondence to your senator as follows:

    The Honorable (Name)
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510

    Dear Senator (Name)

For correspondence to a Senate committee or to a Senate committee chair:

    (Name of Committee)
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510


    The Honorable (Name)
Chairman, Committee on (Name)
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510


You may phone the U.S. Capitol Switchboard at (202) 224-3121. A switchboard operator will connect you directly with the Senate office you request.

McConnell, Mitch – (R – KY)
Class II
317 Russell Senate Office Building Washington DC 20510
(202) 224-2541
Contact: www.mcconnell.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?p=contact